Unraveling

I Saw Sunday

for I Saw Sunday, a collection of things I saw during the past week:

A video at the hospital concerning a procedure called an Angiogram, which I must have done in a few weeks time. Two patients, a man and a woman go through the procedure, which is lengthy and was terribly scary until I saw the video and asked 150 questions and met a wonderful young woman named Becca, who had answers for each one.

Drove past the rehab/nursing center where my Mother passed away this last spring. Miss her and think of her every day. There was an older woman sitting outside in a wheel chair, she had white hair. And for one small moment I hoped she’d look familiar.

Gave myself permission to just slow it all down and do some coloring. It is calming and soothing, and the colors speak and whisper about different places, different times, and often tell me what would look best beside them.

My oldest daughter’s face as she has helped process my thinking through these past weeks, quietly being here with me, willing to listen whenever I chose to speak about all the things I’ve been learning, thinking, and feeling.

The shadow of a butterfly flitting against the screen outside my window where the blinds were drawn. Butterflies are a symbol of transformation and I took her presence to mean a promise. I also decided, as I watched her for those few seconds, to color her deep purple with markings of pale yellow and lilac mist.

Thanks for reading and if you are interested in joining us for I Saw Sunday, please take a look here:

http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

6 Comments

  1. Thanks so much for joining us and sharing on I saw Sunday.

    I think the Mandala is beautiful and love the fact you recognised the butterflies message.

    I look forward to seeing you next Sunday (I may put a mr linky up next week.)

    Susannah x

    • Susannah, thanks for taking a look. Am thinking this is a great way to gather snippets for poems or even articles. And will look for a way to encourage others to do the same.

      Elizabeth

  2. These really do give a little window on your week, and I too agree about the butterfly message!
    Look forward to seeing you next week Elizabeth :o)

    • Actually, I need to thank you for leading me here. I really like this idea and what happened when I thought about my week prior to this posting. I first thought, I haven’t gone anywhere, so I wouldn’t have much of a list. But, of course then several things jumped out at me and had to pick the ones that seemed most varied and meaningful. Thanks for stopping and commenting and I do look forward to more,

      Elizabeth

  3. Hello Elizabeth, just to let you know that I Saw Sunday has now been moved to its own blog. I have moved this weeks links in to the Mr Linky there.

    If you could alter your link to point to the new site I would be gratefull.

    New web address is – http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

    I look forward to seeing you there next week.

    Susannah 🙂

  4. Susannah, have done as you asked. Am hoping to see you on Sunday, although I may be traveling south. My middle daughter is due for a C section and her first baby on Monday. I’m going to try to be there. So, don’t give up on me, I might be a bit late, or early, but I will get there.

    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

