Unraveling

I Saw Sunday Week 18

For I Saw Sunday Week 18
http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

A  Jumble of Images

Revisionist poetry that found
a dead woman dreaming of red shoes;
a musician playing to tall grasses.
David Cook singing, “When you find
you, come back to me,” startling
stillness and watery eyes.

My namesake, bent and so fragile,
bald eagles fishing, swooping, silent
and so sure. Parents final resting
place, hushed voices of two sisters
reaching for common ground.

Withdrawal of waiting,
and courage of far away friends,
some old, others new.

Moments of wonder found in a world
created by someone else’s words.
Solitude sought and found.

-I took only one picture this week.

My Aunt’s favorite small creature.

4 Comments

  1. I had to read this again, so many images created as I read. What a moving way to portray your week, and so wonderfully written … and the picture, it’s no mystery why that ‘small creature’ is your aunts favourite! … who could resist that little face :o)

    • Thank you Deborah. It was one of those weeks. Too many images, memories, and thoughts all on seeming collision course. He certainly is a cutey, isn’t he?

      Elizabeth

  2. I totally agree with Deborah, I found this post so poignant and full of pictures. A very creative and beautiful way to sum up your week.

    I love the photo too, all the blues picking up on one another and the composition is just right. You have an eye for it.

    Thanks for sharing this with us.

    See you next week.

    Susannah x

    • Thank you Susannah. Didn’t really know how to address all of it, so jammed them all together and hoped for the best. And thanks for the compliment on the photo. I think he’s a pro at this picture taking stuff, lol.

      Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

