Unraveling

I Saw Sunday Week 25

For I Saw Sunday Week 25
http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

A lynx, a mere cat, and a Cheshire grin.
What do they have in common?
Secrets they know but don’t
always keep. Necessary to the task
of sorting this from that.

Texting with my 11 year old granddaughter.
She’s reading RL Stine while I am rambling
through a novel about dragons.

Telling the story of One Poet’s 15 Minutes,
defining my personal guardian angels
(there are many of them),
while finding direction in Stone words.

Untangling the antics of a bona fide
crazymaker, someone who disrupts,
seems to like harming people,
and then disappears. The darkest side
of a lynx, a mere cat, and that
Cheshire grin.

Playing with Paint.Net, soothing myself
with colors:

The beginnings of the story of my 15 minutes may be found here:
http://intuitivepaths.wordpress.com/
See you next Sunday.

6 Comments

  1. Interesting observations, Elizabeth.
    I love the paintings. Someday I’ll try
    this site.

    Pamela

    • Pamela, I like this site and that one prompt of reiewing the week just passed. It helps to remember the small details and why they are important. And the ‘paintings’ are simply me playing with colors and effects on the computer.
      Thanks for stopping,

      Elizabeth

  2. I have been really enjoying following your story of your ’15 minutes’ Elizabeth, thank you for sharing it.

    Lovely images too. 🙂

    • Susannah, I am learning a great deal by writing it out this way, taking my time and actually remembering a great deal more than I was expecting. And I do so love the colors and the places they take me and what they whisper in my ear. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment,

      Elizabeth

  3. Wonderful I saw, and your pictures are so peaceful and calming … just beautiful.

    • Thank you Deborah. I did take a few pictures this week, all of melting snow, lol. I liked the colors better.

      Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

