Unraveling

I Saw Sunday Week 30

For I Saw Sunday Week 30
http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

__ Spent time playing with colors again. Took this image of my alpaca bed cover rolled against my light blue bed sheets, just because I like the colors.

alpaca

Put it in my Paint.net program, messed with it a bit, turning it this way and that, adding layers of color, and more strokes and effects, and ended up with this:

Winter Field

Told you this stuff was fun, lol.

Continuing my journey on NaPoWriMo, one poem a day, including my birthday. But, also got out for some pictures.

Canada Goose

A Pair

Caught this coming outside after dinner with sister and her husband. But had put the camera away before we slowed down to wait for six white tail deer to dance slowly across the road in front of us. Just not as fast as I used to be. Darn.

Chambers Hill

And this the evening of my birthday.

Outside Pamperin Park

A colorful week, filled with poems, good friends, family, and celebration.

Hope you join us and tell us about your week.

8 Comments

  1. earlybird

    The transformation from alpaca cover to winter field is awesome, Elizabeth! Happy belated birthday – someone laid on a a good sunset for you. Shame about the deer… next time.

    • Earlybird, deer are a symbol of gentleness, especially toward self. I understood and needed to hear the message. This is the first camera I have ever owned and I have longed, for years, to capture sunsets. Now I can. Thanks for stopping in,

      Elizabeth

  2. Happy birthday Elizabeth, I hope you had a wonderful day. x

    Those sunset photos are really beautiful, I love them both. How nice to see the canada geese too.

    That alpaca cover on your bed looks so luxurient! (and it makes a lovely winter field.) 🙂

    Thanks for sharing with I Saw Sunday.

    • I’m loving having the camera, and it is doing exactly what I hoped it would, forcing me outside.

      Elizabeth

  3. I really like your “Winter Field” – an amazing transformation!

    • Thank you Ruth, I really like the way this one turned out. It is so much fun to experiment and not have to spend time cleaning up, or worse, having to start over when I make a mistake.

      Elizabeth

  4. Lovely images, Elizabeth. 🙂 I especially like the winter field.

    • Thank you Paul, I really like it as well. Amazing what happens when you don’t have to worry about making mistakes or cleaning up the mess that normal playing incurs,

      Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

