Unraveling

I Saw Sunday Week 31

 

For I Saw Sunday Week 31
http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

I have taken to carrying my camera with me at all times. This was a very busy week, lots of running. Took a few moments to visit the mouth of the river and found two woodchucks frolicking among the concrete boulders at shoreline. They played hide and seek with my daughter, for about fifteen minutes. If you click on any of the photos, you can view them enlarged.

Woodchuck 1

 

Woodchuck 2

 Slowly driving away, caught movement in the  waters of the Bay. Far way, these Snowy Egrets were still recognizable for their slow stiff legged stalk through shallow waters.

Egret

 

And then there were two

 

And then three

 Dinner with both of my sisters and one brother-in-law at a restaurant that backs into a river pond, become a brief photo shoot as the feathered creatures came out for a brief stroll and swim through fading sunlight. First was the Peacock house just beyond the window where we sat. Then came the birds, first peeking their heads out, then rapidly navigating the run built to allow them access to lower ground. They made a quick circuit and were gone.

Huge Bird House With Run

 

Two Peacocks

 Then came the swans, drifting in from the other side of the pond.

Acrobatic Swan

 

More Sedate Mate

 They headed back across the pond as the light went out of the day.

Sailing Away

 Caught two different sunsets from my patio, during the week. I really like the shadows.

Sunset

 

Sunset 2

 Also took this close up of a hanging planter my father made many years ago. Was interested in the colors and lines.

Dads Hanging Planter

 It became an Autumn Dance of colors, worked on over a period of three days.

Autumn Dance

As I said, it was a busy week. Filled with a poem a day for NaPoWriMo. There I created word images of a Soul Journey that included a balancing act between caution and risk, an encounter with an ancient warrior, and another with the Dragon Woman. Those may be found at my main poetry site:  http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

Hope to see you next week, and perhaps you will join us for a week in review.

4 Comments

  1. earlybird

    Lovely pictures, Elizabeth. The woodchucks made me smile and I love what you did to your dad’s planter! Absolutely stunning.

    • Thank you Earlybird, I’m really getting into the digital art thing. It is so much fun,

      Elizabeth

  2. I am so glad to see that you are having fun with your camera and taking it out and about with you. I enjoy doing that so much myself, it makes you look at things differently, have you found that too?

    I love the woodchucks, we don’t have them in England and those sunsets are stunning!

    I enjoyed your pictures thanks very much for sharing with I Saw Sunday (and for your visit to my sunday entry.)

    Have a wonderful week. x

    • Thank you for visiting Susannah,

      Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

