Unraveling

I Saw Sunday Week 51

For I Saw Sunday Week 51: Week In Review
http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

Dabbling In Doodles

Dither
Determine
Decrease
Discourse
Debate
Diminish
Discord

Define
Desire
Discover
Distinguish
Delineate
Differentiate
Dismiss
Dragons

Diligence
Devious
Discern
Disassemble
Donate
Denounce
Deter
Disengage
Demise

Deliberate
Drive
Droop
Dim
Darken
Dampen
Delude
Denude
Descent

Distract
Detour
Deliver
Decline
Drift
Deaf
Doorway
Demand
Docile
Doable
Dabbling In Doodles

This is how I spent most of my week. Thanks for visiting and hope you join us, to tell/show what you have encountered this week.

14 Comments

  1. Impressive, Elizabeh. D-lightfully impressive.

    • Thanks Mary, I really do enjoy this past time. It allows my mind to float free.

      Elizabeth

  2. Rinkly Rimes

    What a Delightful way to spend your Days! My doodles are awful! Yours are really artistic! Thank you.

    • Actually over half of mine aren’t worth looking at. I wouldn’t put them here, that’s for sure. But, as in most things, every once in a while, it all comes together and works. Thanks for your kind words,

      Elizabeth

  3. What a innovative, creative and quirky post! Needless to say I love it! šŸ™‚ What a wonderful expression and it conveys as much (if not more) then a ‘usual’ post. I think your doodles are gorgeous and artistic and your list of Dwords could tell a story in themselves.

    Delightful! šŸ™‚

    Thanks for linking this to I Saw Sunday Elizabeth, I hope all is well in your world. x

    • So glad you enjoyed it Susannah. I think they speak as well. And the list of words was rattling through my brain, on and off through the week, so decided to use them.

      Elizabeth

  4. You draw very beautifully. I don’t remember, have you drawn from life? Maybe you would like it?

    • Annell, I wouldn’t call these drawings. They are simply doodles, following the lines one at a time. No more. And they are very small which is another thing in their favor. I have tried life drawing, but much prefer this because it can go anywhere and often is surprising in its own way.

      Elizabeth

  5. I love the convoluted space in the last two, and the organic growth in the first and third. The second is trying to take flight, methinks,,,I hope it gave you wings too…ā™„

    • Couldn’t get to your blog Caddoc. So took a bit of a detour. Glad you like the images. They are a lot of fun, small and therefore finished quickly. Just wish every one of them turned out as well as these few.

      Elizabeth

  6. earlybird

    Love the combination or words and pen lines. I said them out loud. They sound good!

    • I liked the sound of them in my head as well Earlybird. Many of the words seemed to express some aspect of the story behind my doodling experience. It all was fun,

      Elizabeth

  7. Ooh I love your drawings. But don’t you have indigestion from that dictionary you swallowed?

    • Lol, nope, no indigestion at all Viv. Didn’t need a dictionary, just let them slide through my head while I was doodling. Works really well,

      Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

