Unraveling

I Saw Sunday Week 60

I Saw Sunday Week 60: Week In Review
http://isawsunday.blogspot.com

Another quiet, but busy week. Started the 2011 November PAD Challenge at Poetic Asides with Robert Lee Brewer. One poem a day. More of a challenge than normal, as I have been pretty scarce on the poetry circuit of late. But, with the help of my good digital friend, I used both Robert’s prompts and her wonderful photo Mandalas for incentive. You may see the results here:
http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

Have been reading as well. A Robert Crais novel titled The Sentry, Crime School by Carol O’Connell, and am now making my way through a book of short crime fiction stories, Chicago Blues, in which all of the stories take place in the city of Chicago during different times, from the roaring twenties to the present day. Although I have been to Chicago many times, this is a very different city from the one of The Better Business Bureau.

I have told and shown you my doodles in another post. For the past few weeks, I have enlarged that field into more intricate  pieces, all contained in circles. They are sometimes defined as Zendalas. No surprise, as I have been fascinated with Mandalas for a long time. These are a few of the ones I have completed.




Thanks much for stopping in and I hope you join us, to show and tell us about your week.

5 Comments

  1. Good luck in completing the PAD challenge for November, Elizabeth. I will try too, but will not beat myself up if I do not succeed.

    Your zendalas are indeed beautiful.

  2. Mandalas are so magical! I have loved their spirit for a long time! Great therapy for calming restless students at school! They love to colour them! And I’m referring to high school students who have problems listening! Want them to listen to some information then hand out mandalas! Your mandalas are simply wonderful!

  3. Bon courage for PAD. Your zendalas are a kaleidoscope of beauty.

  4. earlybird

    Beautiful “doodles”, Elizabeth. They remind me of the ?spirograph (I think that was what it was called) kit I had as a child, different coloured biros in different wheels, round and round…

  5. Your drawing are magnificent Elizabeth! I absolutely love them.

    Thanks so much for sharing them with us at I Saw Sunday. x

Leave a Reply

