Unraveling

I Saw Sunday Week 61


I Saw Sunday Week 61: Week In Review
http://isawsunday.blogspot.com/

Early in the week, my daughter and I went shopping just before sunset. The wind was so strong that it had ripped Autumn’s dress from her being and tossed the remnants in piles like swatches of colored fabic strewn everywhere.


We were able to capture the moon sliding between threatening dark clouds.

Only two nights later, it was a different story.


We definitely found the dividing line between the leaving of one season, and the gathering of another.

 

And just to make sure that I fully understood, I caught my first winter cold the very next day.

The PAD Chanllenge continues and my responses may be found at my main poetry site:
http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

7 Comments

  1. So sorry about the cold but Autumn colours can be a wonderful experience!

  2. earlybird

    Snow already?!

    Hope the cold’s better soon.

  3. I loved. . . “The wind was so strong that it had ripped Autumn’s dress from her being and tossed the remnants in piles like swatches of colored fabic strewn everywhere.”

    . . . but was sorry to hear about your cold, hope you feel better soon. x

    Thanks for sharing with I Saw Sunday.

  4. Oh yes, in your area especially you caught the dividing line. Here not yet as well defined…snowflakes but only in the air. My granddaughter tried to catch them on her tongue. It was a beautiful moon week..and you captured it SOOO well. Now get rid of the cold.

  5. There are many of those dividing lines round here today, but the sun is still on the winning side this weekend! Sorry you seem to be sharing my cold – hope yours goes faster than mine seems to be doing. LOL 🙂

  6. Lovely pics, especially love the contrast in the last one. We’ve had high winds here too, but thankfully, no snow…

  7. I enjoyed your pictures and your poetic prose, but not the idea of snow already and you catching a cold. Get better soon.
    ViV

Leave a Reply

