Unraveling

From Structure To Random Chaos And Back Again

My thirteen year old granddaughter came for a visit last week. She is into Art, so we did some playing here on the computer. I showed her how to do some things (http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/2012/06/19/bella-stones/), and while exploring them, she offered suggestions I had not thought of doing. She is now back safe and sound at home, but our time together had me reflecting on things I used to do. As a result, I found some new avenues of exploration. Thank you Bella.

While she was here, we went for a drive and got some photos at the shore of the Bay.

This is only one of the photos I took. When we got home, I downloaded it and put it through the Kaleidoscope application and ended up with this.

This week, because she had reminded me of some of the things I used to do, but had actually forgotten, I went back to the Kali image and did some smudging and used the liquefy tool.

And, of course, always ready to experiment, I took the present incarnation back to the Kali app and ended up with this:

And this:

It is wonderful to experience the give and take between generations, and all of those varied possibilities.

1 Comment

  1. I am so glad that you had this time with your granddaughter and that she could learn from you and you could learn from her. I am sure that she enjoyed the attention that only a grandmother can give. I hope that he continues to use what she learned when she is back home. What a special time!

Leave a Reply

