Ladies In Waiting

Waiting on Words

Tuesday Collab #10

Burning Bush by Elizabeth Crawford

 
Ravenous fire devours dry foliage;
smoke tongues taste power.

In its dance of death,
spirit energy ascends,
heads toward rebirth.

All life continues.
Eternal transformation
welcomes every change.

Jinksy 7/12/11

 Tuesday Collab #10: Due to time constraints, this will be the final Collab for the time being. The Burning Bush image was created by me, and Jinksy’s wonderful response to the image is beneath it. On Thursday, Jinksy will do the reverse on her Two In Tandem, her image and my response to it. Jinksy’s site may be found here: http://pens-poems.blogspot.com/

I want to thank all of you who have come to comment and those who have responded. When I have more time, we may do this again. As always, you are welcome to respond to the image, either here in the comments section, or on your own blog. Please leave a URL so that we can come and take a look at what you have created.

5 Comments

  1. I think that looks more like the heart of a volcano, now I look at it again! Hot!
    Keep the creative juices bubbling, Elizabeth, and maybe we’ll erupt onto the pages once more in days to come. ♥ It’s been fun collaborating.:)

    • Thanks Jinksy, and yes it has been. And I won’t stop playing, I promise.

      Elizabeth

      • I’ve just has a laugh thanks to Laurie! I think I need to thank you for allowing her to post my painting on Thursday! Hehehe! Good job I’m not a copyright fanatic, eh?

  2. Wow! You have both really done justice to the final Tuesday Collab!

    I love the picture and adore the words. Bravo to both of you!

    I shall miss this.

    Here is mine. . .
    http://panopticulated.blogspot.com/2011/07/fire-magic.html

    • Susannah, I love what you created. That creative fire burns in all of us. You are so right on. Thanks so much for participating. Hopefully we’ll do this again,

      Elizabeth

Leave a comment